HELFRÓ Stream Full Album Ahead of Friday’s Release | Season of Mist

Icelandic black metal ensemble HELFRÓ are back with Tálgröf, an album that’s inspired by the dark manifestations of the human mind. The sickness of humankind is explored through intense rhythmic passages, fusing the extremities of traditional death metal together with sombre, introspective lyrical convictions.

The first single, Fláráð Fræði, presented a fresh, icy-cold take on the blackened-death metal HELFRÓ imagined on their debut eponymous titled album. With a chilling, blistering video accompanying it – the lead single set things up for an incredibly heavy, destructive album filled with blast beats and good-old death metal riffing.

It is with Ildi Óhreins Anda & Traðkandi Blómin í Eigin Hjartagarði that HELFRÓ solidified the poignant lyricism & exceptional blackened-death sound. Now, the wait is finally over, as Black Metal Promotions prepares to premiere the album, in full over on their Youtube channel:

Listen: https://youtu.be/jChsDF_tm-0

Tálgröf is a high octane, extremely entertaining album”, according to Metal Sucks, “…the future looks very bright for a band that spends a good portion of their year shrouded in complete darkness”.

“…a barrage of killer riffs, crushing blast beats and even some melodies here and there”, writes Metal Injection. “…downright mesmerizing drumming by Ragnar Sverrisson, who puts on a freakin’ clinic on this record”.

Here’s what Ragnar of HELFRÓ had to say about the release of their album:

“The gate has opened and unspeakable horrors are now loose! Immerse yourself in the darkest thought patterns of murder and death upon which Tálgröf was conceived. Let the majestic furiosity envelope your very being. Thank you all for joining us on this dark journey. Hail the duality of man.”

Tálgröf comes out December 1.

Pre-order: https://shop.season-of-mist.com/list/helfro-talgrof
Pre-save: https://orcd.co/talgrofpresave

  1. Jarteikn (3:30)
  2. Fláráð Fræði (4:01)
  3. Fangelsaður í Tilvist að Eilífu (3:48)
  4. Þögnin Ytra, Kyrrðin Innra {4:43)
  5. Guðlegt Réttlæti (5:13)
  6. Sindur (2:28)
  7. Ildi Óhreins Anda (3:58)
  8. Traðkandi Blómin í Eigin Hjartagarði (3:21)
  9. Minning um Morðingja (4:23)

View Helfró

Headbangers Team
Headbangers Teamhttps://www.headbangers.gr/
We love / live rock music - heavy metal music. We want to support the greek rock/metal scene - we want to support the rock/metal scene around the world. If you need support, send us info about your band at [email protected]

Related Articles

Latest Posts