Progeny of Sun – Progeny of Sun

Progeny of Sun is a Finnish melodic death metal from Seinäjoki/Helsinki. The band has two permanent membersJaakko Hautamäki – (instruments/mixing) and Niko Aromaa(vocals).

The band was formed in 2017 and today they released a first single “Futile Conversion” from the upcoming self-titled EP due to be released March 22nd 2019 by Inverse Records.

WATCH ‘Futile Conversion’ video:

The band is currently making their first full-length album and there will be session members in studio.
Progeny of Sun’s idea behind the band is freedom of speech, freedom from religions, being different in masses of popular waves. It takes strong opinions agains the main religions, leaders of the world and also digs deep in the world of mental state of humans.
Progeny of Sun itself means the people who are born under the same sun, following the various sun gods. Denying the self-determination in hope to be saved by the miracles and being controlled, navigated and dominated by wealth of world biggest companies.
Progeny of Sun is the voice.
The voice of those who deny being a sheep.

Track List:
1. Fable God is Dead
2. Futile Conversion
3. Birthright Obligation
4. Darkest Corners of Black
5. Natural Leaders
6. End of Zen

Jaakko Hautamäki – (all instruments/mixing)
Niko Aromaa (vocals)


Release: Progeny of Sun – Progeny of Sun (EP)
Format: Digital
Release Date: March 22nd 2019
Record label: Inverse Records
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Country: Finland
We love / live rock music – heavy metal music. We want to support the greek rock/metal scene – we want to support the rock/metal scene around the world. If you need support, send us info about your band at

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 574 other subscribers

More Stories
Ο ντράμερ των Murderdolls, Ben Graves “έφυγε” από τη ζωή από την ανίατη ασθένεια
%d bloggers like this: