PALLBEARER – progressive doom quartet

After a triumphant live set at Saint Vitus Bar that was streamed across Kerrang! Magazine‘s social media, ascending Arkansas progressive doom quartet PALLBEARER have released a sublime cover of the PINK FLOYD classic, ‘Run Like Hell’. The track is part of a compilation in tribute to the iconic album, »The Wall«. Compiled by Magnetic Eye, the collection is called »THE WALL [REDUX]« and joining PALLBEARER are THE MELVINSMARK LANEGANRUBY THE HATCHET and MARS RED SKY to name a few. Listen to the track, over on

Purchase the compilation, here:

The band recently teamed up with Audiotree to record a special live video for new track, ‘Dropout’, which can be viewed online, here:

Order ‘Dropout’ digitally, here:

‘Dropout’ follows the band’s 2017 critically acclaimed album »Heartless« which was recorded entirely to analogue tape at Fellowship Hall Sound, Little Rock, Arkansas between June and August 2016. The record was produced by PALLBEARER, and mixed by acclaimed producer Joe Barresi (TOOLTHE MELVINSQUEENS OF THE STONE AGE). Engineering was handled by Jason Weinheimer and Zach Reeves, and mastered by Grammy winning mastering engineer Dave Collins (BLACK SABBATHALICE COOPERSOUNDGARDEN).

Order »Heartless« now, here:
Order »Heartless« digitally, here:

More on »Heartless«:

Initially formed in 2008, PALLBEARER grew from the fertile underground metal scene of Little Rock, Arkansas – releasing their debut full-length »Sorrow And Extinction« in early 2012. The record made an immediate and immense impact on die-hard doom fans and metal critics alike, also forming the four piece fans outside of the metal scene. Hailed by Rolling Stone as the ‘#1 Metal Album Of 2012,’ the album also received the coveted ‘Best New Music’ stamp of approval from Pitchfork and landed the band on end of year lists at SPIN and NPR.

Their formidable sophomore record – 2014’s »Foundations Of Burden« featured on countless critic’s end of year lists and cemented their reputation as an unstoppable and emotive force – driving doom beyond its imagined limits, carving themselves an entirely original path through the realm of heavy music. The record charted in the Billboard Top 100, achieving Pitchfork‘s ‘Best New Music’ accolade and Decibel‘s highly honoured ‘Album Of The Year’ award.

Brett Campbell | lead vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, synthesizers
Devin Holt | electric & acoustic guitars, vocals
Joseph D. Rowland | electric bass, vocals, synthesizers
Mark Lierly | percussion

More info:

We love / live rock music – heavy metal music. We want to support the greek rock/metal scene – we want to support the rock/metal scene around the world. If you need support, send us info about your band at [email protected]

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 622 other subscribers

More Stories
Unravel Review
%d bloggers like this: