Hämärä (Usa) Signs with Wormholedeath

Hailing from Castle Rock, Colorado, melodic metal band Hämärä is excited to announce their signing with Wormholedeath Records for the re-release of their critically acclaimed album, “Ivory Tower”. The album is set to be released on April 21, 2023, and will be available on all major digital platforms. Formed in 2006, Hämärä’s sound is deeply rooted in Scandinavian melodic metal and American metal. After recording their first album in 2007 (unofficially released), the band continued to play live shows and build momentum until their hiatus in 2015. In 2020, the band came back together with a renewed focus on creating a professional sound and released their newest album, “Ivory Tower”, in April of 2022. The response to the album has been overwhelmingly positive, and it marks their first official release at a professional level. The band, speaking of ‘Ivory Tower’ stated: Ivory Tower marks our first official release that we have done at a professional level. When we returned as a band from our 7-year hiatus, we were focused on compiling the best songs we had over the years that we had yet to record and took them into our pre-production process to re-write and tweak the songs to meet the level of musicianship we are at today. Josh spent years honing in the ability to record ourselves, and due to that flexibility, we were able to put out our best music to date. When writing the album we wanted the album to be diverse both sonically and lyrically, while pulling together songs that blend together many of our big inspirations over the years (Children of Bodom, Kalmah, Soilwork, As I Lay Dying, Five Finger Death Punch, Dream Theater, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Amorphis, Dimmu Borgir). We really pushed the boundaries of our current songwriting and brought in many new symphonic elements to enhance our sound. In response to the recent signing, the band said: “We are pleased to announce the signing with WormHoleDeath Records for the album “Ivory Tower”. This marks the next milestone in the band’s journey as we are excited for the future of the band and the partnership with WormHoleDeath Records.” The band’s current lineup features Josh Ruff on lead vocals, bass, and programming, Aaron Schug on vocals and guitar, Tony Molieri on keys and orchestral arrangements, and Alexander Bosson (hired for the album) on drums


Headbangers Team
Headbangers Teamhttps://www.headbangers.gr/
We love / live rock music - heavy metal music. We want to support the greek rock/metal scene - we want to support the rock/metal scene around the world. If you need support, send us info about your band at [email protected]

Related Articles

Latest Posts