Death Metal Allstars Siege Of Power Release New Album “This Is Tomorrow” Today!

– February 17th, 2022 –

Launches visualizer for “Zero Containment”!

Cover art by Roberto Toderico

Multinational All Star Death Metal Kings Siege Of Power are releasing their new album “This Is Tomorrow” as of today, February 17th. Check out the album on all digital platforms and watch the brand new visualizer for “Zero Containment” at:

You can listen to “This Is Tomorrow” in its entirety and order your copies at: – the album is physically available in the following formats:

– jewelcase-CD
– clear / blood red splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies)
– red with black & white splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies)

Here’s a few press quotes:

A strong album, refreshing by its variety, that will delight every death metal fan!(Rock Hard Germany, 8,5/10 points, 10 x Dynamite album)

The eleven tracks of “This Is Tomorrow” don’t leave any time for catching your breath, but keep their uplifting tension and brutality level from start to finish.(Fuze mag Germany)

But in particular it should be noted here that SIEGE OF POWER with this album leave the shooting range for orientation and bring up the big guns.( Germany, 8/10 points)

Siege Of Power consists of Chris Reifert (Autopsy) on vocals, Paul Baayens (Asphyx) on guitars, Theo van Eekelen (ex-Hail Of Bullets) on bass and Bob Bagchus (ex-Asphyx) on drums.

We still like the debut ‚Warning Blast’ a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers!“, comments drummer Bob Bagchus. “Most of our inspriation on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.”

This Is Tomorrow” is a tad darker than “Warning Blast” and that’s not all. Chris Reifert’s vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song it’s own identity. It’s a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days.

The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The stunning artwork was created by Roberto Toderico.

Siege Of Power started in 2013 -under the moniker First Class Elite – as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in 19 no-nonsense extreme metal tracks mixed with several doomdozers and the debut album “Warning Blast”.

This Is Tomorrow” track listing
01. Force Fed Fear
02. Sinister Christians
03. Scavengers
04. Zero Containment
05. Ghosts of Humanity
06. As the World Crumbles
07. Oblivion
08. Deeper Wounds
09. The Devil’s Grasp
10. No Salvation
11. This Is Tomorrow

Siege Of Power online:


Headbangers Team
Headbangers Team
We love / live rock music - heavy metal music. We want to support the greek rock/metal scene - we want to support the rock/metal scene around the world. If you need support, send us info about your band at [email protected]

Related Articles

Latest Posts